Getting CMMC Certified-ISO 9001 Houston TX-ISO PROS #12

Getting CMMC Certified in Houston, Texas (TX)

In the advancing age of technology, it has become easy to hack one’s system and steal crucial information. This stolen information can be misused by other companies or can be used to misguide the common masses. 

So it is essential to take high-tech security measures to prevent your data from being stolen or misused. For this purpose, every company or organization dealing with classified data should be certified with the CMMC Certification. 

Our company, ISO Pros, can help you implement guidelines as under CMMC by following very easy to understand steps towards your goal. In case you haven’t heard about the CMMC, let us give you a brief description of this requirement of any organization. 


How to Get CMMC Certification? 

Currently, the implementation of CMMC is done only within the DoD. So you can’t get certified on your own (no self-certification).  You need to get your organization assessed by an accredited and independent third party commercial certification organization to get the CMMC Certification. ISO Pros helps you determine the level of Cybersecurity required by you after considering your company’s specific business requirements. Our experts will help you attain the appropriate maturity in capabilities and organizational maturity required to get the desired level of CMMC Certification.

Our professional staff comprises skilled experts. So they can help you attain the required capabilities and maturity without much effort. Our staff is equipped with the latest requirements and guidelines for CMMC.

Call us now to discuss more!

What is CMMC?

It is a Certification procedure made and started by the Department of Defense (DoD). Its purpose is to certify that the contractors have the controls to protect their organization’s sensitive data, including Federal Contract Information and Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI).

The CMMC model is made considering the different cybersecurity standards like NIST SP 800-171, NIST SP 800-53, ISO 27001, ISO 27032, AIA NAS9933 into a single cohesive standard for Cybersecurity. The domain consists of seventeen sections:

  • Access Control
  • Asset Management
  • Audit and Accountability
  • Awareness and Training
  • Configuration Management
  • Identification and Authentication
  • Incident Response
  • Maintenance
  • Media Protection
  • Personnel Security
  • Physical Security
  • Recovery
  • Risk Management
  • Security Assessment
  • Situational Awareness
  • Systems and Communications Protection
  • System and Information Integrity

Levels of CMMC

The CMMC has five levels ranging from basic hygiene controls to advanced controls, but it doesn’t have a self-assessment component present in NIST 800-171. The levels are:

  • Level 1: Basic Cyber Hygiene
  • Level2: Intermediate Cyber Hygiene
  • Level3: Good Cyber Hygiene
  • Level4: Proactive
  • Level5: Advanced / Progressive

The CMMC serves as a mechanism that verifies that the levels of cybersecurity practices and processes are appropriate enough to ensure basic cyber hygiene. It also provides that the Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) residing in the Department’s industry partners’ networks is safe.

The information created or possessed by the Government, or by someone else on behalf of the Government required by some law, regulation, or Government-wide policy is called Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI).