Getting CMMI Certified-ISO 9001 Houston TX-ISO PROS #12

Getting CMMI Certified in Houston, Texas (TX)

In case you want to run an assessment check of your company regarding the production and processes quality, getting certified for CMMI is an excellent choice. You’ll undoubtedly need expert advice, but do not worry; ISO Pros are there to support you.

We at ISO Pros can help you know your company’s strong and weak points, improve the quality of your processes, services, and products and also help you determine if the process you are using is working well or not. 

Our professionals can help you achieve the maturity level you desire for the CMMI and implement CMMI in your organization. Our easy to understand course work and lectures is enough for you to approach your goals. 


What is CMMI?

The CMMI or Capability Maturity Model Integration is a process model or structure that explains the methods and processes that an organization should opt to promote behaviors that further leads to improved performance.  The CMMI helps define the most important elements that are essential in building great products or delivering excellent services and blends them all into a comprehensive model.

It helps us identify and achieve attainable business goals, build better products, keep customers satisfied, and ensures the efficiency of work being done. It doesn’t define how your company should act or behave. Rather, it defines what behaviors are needed to be defined.

Process Areas of the CMMI

CMMI consists of a set of process areas where each area is intended to adapt to the culture and behaviors of your own company. The CMMI Process Areas can be categorized into the following four categories:

  • Process Management
  • Project Management
  • Engineering
  • Support

Each process has its definite goals and practices which can be categorized as:

  • Generic Goals and Practices: They are part of every process area.
  • Specific Goals and Practices: They are specific to a given process area.

The process area is considered to be complete when a company is able to cover all of the generic and specific goals and practices for that process area. Call our experts to know more about the generic and specific goals and practices of each process area.

The CMMI has 22 process areas that indicate all the aspects of product development that are to be covered by company processes. These processes are organized below by functional category:

Project Management

  • Project Planning
  • Project Monitoring and Control
  • Integrated Project Management
  • Quantitative Project Management
  • Risk Management
  • Supplier Agreement Management


  • Requirements Management
  • Requirements Development
  • Verification
  • Validation
  • Technical Solution
  • Product Integration


  • Process and Product Quality Assurance
  • Configuration Management
  • Measurement and Analysis
  • Decision Analysis and Resolution
  • Causal Analysis and Resolution

Process Management

  • Organizational Process Focus
  • Organizational Process Definition
  • Organizational Training
  • Organizational Process Performance
  • Organizational Innovation and Deployment

Maturity Levels of the CMMI

A maturity level is a well-defined position in the process of achieving a mature software process. Each maturity level comprises a predefined set of process areas where each process area has its own generic and specific goals.

The maturity levels are measured by the achievement of the generic and specific goals. In the CMMI model, there are five maturity levels in a particular order as given below:

  • Initial
  • Managed
  • Defined
  • Quantitatively Managed
  • Optimizing

Call us if you wish to know more and book our services.